Open Source Firmware of ET4

Talking About Open Source Of Anet 3D Printer
User avatar
rick0192
Posts: 1
Joined: 2020-08-30 0:48

Same for ET4 Pro?
thanks


User avatar
3dfxvoodoo
Posts: 1
Joined: 2020-08-29 18:56

Works fine and soft, I change the extruder and hotend, calibrate steps and PID.
User avatar
kandissa
Posts: 2
Joined: 2020-08-28 9:13

spectremz wrote: 2020-08-27 4:16
AnetLau wrote: 2020-08-25 18:28
ArnefSuero wrote: 2020-08-22 12:40 I just upgraded my et4+ to the open source and the touchscreen just stoped working, i can control the printer from pronterface but i would like to know how to solve the issue with the screen
could you give me some detail description about you issue, it is better in video or picture.
the problem is fixable pressing the touch screen for 5 seconds and complete the calibration of the screen!
I did just that. Now the screen shows

Calibration failed
User avatar
AnetLau
Posts: 815
Joined: 2020-06-24 1:56

rick0192 wrote: 2020-08-30 0:52 Same for ET4 Pro?
thanks
yes, it is same for ET4 Pro.
User avatar
Brealical
Posts: 1
Joined: 2020-09-01 1:14

AnetLau wrote: 2020-08-31 18:17
rick0192 wrote: 2020-08-30 0:52 Same for ET4 Pro?
thanks
yes, it is same for ET4 Pro.
When released ET5? I'm waiting.
User avatar
ArnefSuero
Posts: 2
Joined: 2020-08-22 12:39

thanks a lot guys for your replies, i figured out like 10 minutes after i made the question, sorry for not paying so much atention to the forum, hope this thread helps users who has the same problems, btw i'm impressed by the new settings and all i have to say is thanks anet for the open source, you'll be in my heart forever <3
User avatar
Rat007
Posts: 1
Joined: 2020-08-20 10:44

Hello, is open source FW available for ET4 / ET4X with tmc2208? Thank you
User avatar
Vasek1
Posts: 3
Joined: 2020-08-17 2:07

Why arrange to Firmware ET4 refer to Github where's make - up for ET4X?
User avatar
phitsanu
Posts: 1
Joined: 2020-08-17 3:46

Hi , Can i change "Z height max" to 240mm?
User avatar
VixenPic
Posts: 5
Joined: 2020-09-05 6:52

Do I have to use "et4p_et4+.bin" for the ET4 Pro?
Post Reply